Eukaryotic cells have organelles which may a.


Eukaryotic cells have organelles which may a. not be bound by

a membrane

b. bound by a single membrane

c. bound by a double membrane

Group the various subcellular organelles into these three categories.


a. Non-membrane bound cell organelles – Ribosomes, Centriole, nucleolus, Cytoskeletal structures

b. Single membrane-bound cell organelles – Endoplasmic reticulum, Golgi bodies, lysosomes, vacuoles, Thylakoid.

c. Double membrane-bound cell organelles – Plastids, Mitochondria and nucleus.

Leave a comment


Click here to get exam-ready with eSaral

For making your preparation journey smoother of JEE, NEET and Class 8 to 10, grab our app now.

Download Now