The monsoon season in our country


The monsoon season in our country is during the months

(a) April-December

(b) June-September

(c) November-March

(d) January-May


 (b) The monsoon season in India is during the months June to September, The crops grown in this season are called kharif crop, e.g. paddy, maize,

cotton, etc.

The kharif crops sown in June are harvested towards the end of rainy season (October-November).

Leave a comment


Click here to get exam-ready with eSaral

For making your preparation journey smoother of JEE, NEET and Class 8 to 10, grab our app now.

Download Now