The area of the region


The area of the region enclosed by the curves $y=x, x=e, y=\frac{1}{x}$ and the positive $x$-axis is:-

  1. $\frac{3}{2}$ square units

  2. $\frac{5}{2}$ square units

  3. $\frac{1}{2}$ square units

  4. 1 square units

Correct Option: 1


Leave a comment


Click here to get exam-ready with eSaral

For making your preparation journey smoother of JEE, NEET and Class 8 to 10, grab our app now.

Download Now