The isotopes of hydrogen are:


The isotopes of hydrogen are:

  1.  Tritium and protium only

  2. Protium and deuterium only

  3. Protium, deuterium and tritium

  4.  Deuterium and tritium only

Correct Option:


Hydrogen has three isotopes:

Protium $\left({ }_{1} \mathrm{H}^{1}\right)$, deuterium $\left({ }_{1} \mathrm{H}^{2}\right)$ and tritium $\left({ }_{1} \mathrm{H}^{3}\right)$.

Leave a comment


Click here to get exam-ready with eSaral

For making your preparation journey smoother of JEE, NEET and Class 8 to 10, grab our app now.

Download Now